Skip to content

Behind-the-Scenes at Convention: President Scruggs Flies Lions Flag from Space Needle

July 5, 2011

During this week’s convention, we’re leaving our mark everywhere we go. Today, we joined International President Sid Scruggs as he raised a Lions Clubs International flag at the top of the Seattle Space Needle. Our flag soared over Seattle at a height of 605 feet throughout the day Tuesday.

We hope you’ll enjoy this behind-the-scenes video of President Scruggs raising the flag during a short ceremony.

4 Comments
  1. julio taleires permalink
    July 6, 2011 8:45 pm

    I’m so proud because I’m one more Lions International member.

  2. July 6, 2011 12:20 am

    I really wish I was there with you all, but it’s too expensive for me. I hope everyone has a good time. Lion Joan-Stellers Jay Lions Club, Chilliwack, B.C.Canada

  3. kathi bond permalink
    July 5, 2011 10:25 pm

    So proud to be here and see this with the other 25,000 lions from all over the world.

  4. July 5, 2011 6:54 pm

    Wish I hadn’t had to cancel my trip at the last minute. Would have loved to see that flag fly.

Comments are closed.